Why it sucks to live alone

Living alone surely has it’s perks, but if I had a choice, I would never live alone ever again. Here are 10 reasons why it sucks to live alone…

1. Cooking for one person is the worst.

I love to cook, but it seriously sucks to cook just for me. I often end up cooking something easy and boring, or eating too much.

cooking

2. There is no-one else to do the dishes.

I don’t mind washing up after cooking, but I don’t want to do it every damn time!

dishes

3. Keeping the place clean.

Apart from doing the dishes, you also have to constantly clean your place and keep it hygienic. I mean, you never know who might pop in for a visit. It would be great to have someone around to share that workload with.

cleaning

4. It can be really lonely.

Eating alone. watching your favorite TV-shows. Gazing at the stars. Listening to the rain fall on the roof. Cracking a joke. Telling someone about your shitty day at work. Playing games. All of things could be so much better by sharing it with someone.

lonely

5. Paying bills.

Splitting costs in general would he great. Even small things like taking a cab back home would happen more often two or more of us could pay together.

bills

6. Cuddles in winter

This one is self-explanatory.

giphy-4

7.There isn’t someone to look forward to getting home to.

I’m excited to go home when I know there is someone there waiting for me. Or that someone will show up later. I guess this is why most single people have a dog or a cat.

giphy-8

8. Drinks.

Sometimes you just need to have a drink after a long day at work, and these are always better when there is someone to share it with.

drinks

9. Chocolates!

Please tell me I’m not the only one who feels guilty after eating an entire chocolate bar on my own. What kind of a savage saves half for another day?!?!

chocolates

 

What have I missed? Let me know in the comments.

**disclaimer: I do live on my own, but I get to meet my friends during the week and meet up with my amazing girlfriend on the weekends.

Leave a Reply

